Wells Fargo Championship - PGA TOUR 2021, 6-9 May


PGA TOUR 2021 - Wells Fargo Championship at Quail Hollow, NC:  6-9 May

Wells Fargo Championship 2021

Defending champion is Max Homa, who won by three strokes with 15-under, 269 in 2019. Jason Day won this tournament the previous year.  As well as Day, the other Australians in the field are Lucas Herbert, Cameron Percy, Cameron Davis and Matt Jones.

From Adam Stanley, The First Look:

Two-time FedExCup champion Rory McIlroy returns to action for the first time since the Masters. McIlroy also is the Wells Fargo Championship’s only two-time winner. He set a course record in each win, shooting a final-round 62 in 2010 and a third-round 61 in 2015... 

No golfer has ever defended his title at the Wells Fargo. Homa, who won at The Genesis Invitational earlier this year, looks to buck that trend.  ~ Read more at The First Look

From PGA TOUR Staff:

The opening round of the Wells Fargo Championship takes place Thursday from Quail Hollow. The star-studded field includes FedExCup leader Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm, Rory McIlroy, Bryson DeChambeau, Phil Mickelson, Viktor Hovland and Will Zalatoris. Max Homa returns as the defending champion from 2019.  ~ Here's everything you need to know to follow the action.

Quail Hollow Golf Club

Wells Fargo Championship 2021 Leaderboard

Add a comment

Title Notify Website Updates

Subscribe to receive updates and new posts via email